weekend review


Slept 22 hours.

Ran 9 miles, surrounded by golden maples.

Cleaned apt, vacuumed, did a load of laundry.

Went grocery shopping at 3 different stores.  Local Trader Joe’s finally got the much-hyped Chariot Gypsy, so picked up two bottles.  Yeah! It’s pretty damn good. As in, it didn’t have any flavor in it that made me want to spit it out.

Cooked tons while watching streaming episodes of the latest  Office, 30 Rock, Parks & Rec, Dollhouse, and Greek.  What I cooked:

Finished Chabon’s Manhood for Amateurs.

Was super nice to my cat.

Watched C’s Illyria videos.

Halfassedly updated Goodreads.

Spent an old Barnes & Noble gift certificate on a tiny Moleskine and copies of Daughter of Time by Josephine Tey and Roseanna by Maj Sjowall & Per Wahloo.

Listened to Lupe Fiasco and some Bach cantatas sung in a divine manner by Lorraine Hunt Lieberson.

4 responses »

  1. item 1 is my favorite. but also that someone watched the videos makes me happy.

    sounds like a really satisfying weekend, actually. i’m jealous

  2. And all that wholesome food. That makes my mouth water, and then I feel all proud for lusting after healthy-sounding food.

    I made some horrific chocolate chip cookies last night. I don’t know what went wrong, but it’s put me off cookies for a good while. Which is a good thing, what with Halloween just days away.

    • I really love the blog I got the first three recipes from — everything in it is easy and vegetarian and healthy!

      I made a terrible apple crisp recently — you can’t substitute cane sugar for white, apparently.

Leave a Reply

